Bah Humbug!

December 14, 2006

I’ve been a bad bad blogger!

Unfortunately, I’ll probably continue to neglect the blog for at least the next three weeks. It’s that time of year again and even though I’ve tried to ignore the frenzy that has been filling the air lately, I have found myself becoming busier and more stressed out with each passing day.

Mind you, I haven’t bought a single present or mailed a single holiday card yet. My extreme exhaustion can be attributed to my extraordinary efforts at work (to meet with various teams to discuss ongoing projects and plan for ’07 before people begin to leave for vacation),  my last ditch effort to make each of my four classes of tiny dancers look amazing for their holiday show next week and my superduper, over-active brain.

Hopefully that’ll all change after I’ve had some time off towards the end of the year. All I really need to do is take a break. If I still don’t have time to blog in 07, I might have to rethink this whole thing – maybe I’ll find out that blogging just isn’t for me 🙂 … but only time will tell.

2 Responses to “Bah Humbug!”

  1. IZATRINI.com Says:

    This is a fantastic website, big up to de Trini Junction crew. Keep on keeping on!

    All de best and keep de blog going in 2007 we are all behind you at IZATRINI.com.

    Kind Regards,
    http://www.IZATRINI.com

  2. nikkia Says:

    Thanks for the big up IZATRINI.com! I’ll try my best to find time to blog in ’07. I might need a little help from friends though. Know any trinis who might want to be guest bloggers?


Leave a Reply

