FINALLY, MORE DANCERS!

October 25, 2006

zaraheadshot.jpgI danced for many years while I was in Trinidad. First at Caribbean School of Dancing and then with Metamorphosis, the school’s dance company that was formed in 1995. Dance brought me great joy and I spent most of my days looking forward to travelling from school in St. Joseph to the studio in Port-of-Spain. Dance classes had everything – drama, comedy, competition, jealously and friendship – I only wished that I lived closer to POS so I could spend more time there. I also met the coolest people at Caribbean School and one of them, Zara Bartels, is still a good friend of mine. She now lives in London where she dances in the Lion King production in London West End. She’s a phenomenal dancer with lots of personality and I’m really happy to have her in the Junction. Read more about her on her TrinidadJunction.com page...trust me, she’s totally worth the time.

Leave a Reply

