TRINI REVELLERS GO TO FRANCE FOR TRINIDAD CARNIVAL 2007 by Pamela

October 23, 2006

dh000002.JPGCarnival in Trinidad and Tobago takes place on February 19th and 20th, 2007
and the band launchings have begun.

Though I attended only Trini Revellers’ 2007 presentation, La Revolution
Francaise (The Frnch Revolution) on Sunday October 15th at Pier 1, I have
already judged the mas and have made my prediction. They will win the Band
of the Year title again! There is no competition! (Are there any opposers to
my prediction out there?)

I viewed costumes from other bands on T.V. and in the newspapers and so far,
the “bikini and beads” costumes are still predominant. Yes, they are
pretty, look good on the beautifully sculptured bodies and are in demand
especially by the young svelte masqueraders who are in the majority. Almost
any “bikini and beads” costume could easily fit into any of the “bikini and
beads” bands and could be put in “moth balls” until the following year to be
used yet again!

Now to the launch. Of the twenty something sections presented, I would say
that almost all were eyecatching. Beautiful colours, well made costumes and
yes, beautiful bodies depicted all aspects of the French Revolution. What I
like about this band is that any size person is accommodated. If you want a
bikini or tantiki or whole piece suit, you can get that and feel good in
your section. You could get a “piece-a-skirt” or long skirt if you want.

There was a well endowed young lady in red and gold with gold thongs to
match. She shook her booty to the delight of those who could see. I think
everyone got quite a good view of her assets.
Some of the young models wined and wined, one so vigorously that I thought
she would slip and fall. She didn’t but on her second appearance, she
appeared barefooted, probably in an effort to wine more freely.

This launch was well attended but not sold out; there was enough space to
move about on a cool evening.

Ah, the music. Shurwayne Winchester and the band Traffik were awesome! As
usual, he put on a fantastic performance to an appreciative crowd. He
introduced a new addition to the frontline, a young man named Olatunji
Yearwood who did well for himself. The poor boy was perspiring
all night. Sweat could be seen flying off his face which he kept wiping
with either his hands or a towel. I felt sorry for him, but, he’s young,
has the stamina and would do well. I wish more artists would give the
younger ones a start. Hats off to Shurwayne.

Trini Revellers………..You’ve outdone yourselves again!

Allyuh done win already! Good job!

PAMELA

16 Responses to “TRINI REVELLERS GO TO FRANCE FOR TRINIDAD CARNIVAL 2007 by Pamela”

  1. LEEANNA CALLENDER Says:

    I AM PLAYING WITH YOUR BAND AND I CAN NOT SEE THE COSTUMES ON THE WEB BUT I SEE EVERY OTHER BAND COSTUME

  2. nikkia Says:

    unfortunately, trini revellers does not have a website. hopefully they’re working on one that’ll be up before carnival 07. if i here anything, i’ll let you know.

  3. simone de silva Says:

    i need to see your costumes on the website. i am considering playing with you all this year

  4. isis Says:

    I ENJOYED PLAYING WITH TRINI REVERLLERS THIS YEAR AND I’M ANXIOUSLY AWAITING TO VIEW THEIR 07 PRESENTATION

  5. Beverly Says:

    Hi Guys, whats keeping you all so long from putting the costumes on th website. Is it save the best for last. I am seeing everyone else costumes, but not yours. I palyed with your guys a couple two years ago, and I had so much fun. First time I every played with a band and was also dancing to music like Sugar Bum Bum and Baron. Thanks guy, and hurry and put your costumes on the website. Great band to play with, because you guy cater for the middle age and young.

  6. CaliGyal Says:

    I played w/ TR last year and had a good time in the Centurion Section… but where are the costumes? The only ones I’ve seen are on this website… get it together! Ppl are making their plans EARLY and I want my friends to jump up w/ me… but they see everyone else on the web and want to go with what they see!

  7. Nikkia Says:

    unfortunately, trini revellers doesn’t have a website up YET! hopefully they’ll have one up soon. i’ll be sure to let you know as soon as they do! nikkia

  8. Shurma Says:

    hi i am playing with trinirevellers and there are 2 sections online 1 is royality which i am playing in and the other is paris burning ill

  9. Bernadette Burgess Says:

    Looking for 2007 Trini Revellers costumes????

  10. webmaster Says:

    Hi,

    For all that are looking for the trinirevellers website and their 2007 Costumes “The French Revolution”. The new website address is

  11. webmaster Says:

    Hi,

    For all that are looking for the trinirevellers website and their 2007 Costumes “The French Revolution”. The new website address is http://www.trinirevellersmas.com

  12. Lena Says:

    Hey whats up Revellers you have revellers supports abroard that is comeing down for the greatess show on earth. How can i view other sections

  13. "Virgo" Says:

    I had so much fun playing with trinirevllers this year. I am looking forward to playing with the band again next year please god. .Hope one year i can sing in the band. Much love to all
    Virgo

  14. AMP Says:

    I want to play with Trini Revellers, but because they do not have a website I am unable to see any of their costumes and may reconsider.

  15. nikkia Says:

    You can visit the Trini Revellers website at http://www.trinirevellersmas.com

  16. lynette ayers Says:

    hi there. could you tell me what sections are availble, also could you let me know the prices please. thanks Lynette


Leave a Reply

